Icy cold again

I had to take the work recycling up to Nelson today so Kiwilizzie and I decided to make a blip trip of it.

We stopped at the waterfall at Kawatiri (Glenhope) and took photos of the ice. In this one I've used a longer exposure to try to get the contrast between the moving water in the background and the ice encased weed in the foreground.

It was seriously cold standing on the side of the road taking these photos! Still we did a quick bit of shopping and then went to Grape Escape for lunch - had a great ploughman's platter followed by a seriously decadent and diet ruining ginger cheesecake.

My thanks to Kiwilizzie who pointed out this angle to me, and then waited around in the cold while I mucked about taking more photos. She has blipped a larger view of the same icicles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.