a town called E.

By Eej

Worry ...



... is a blanket of paralysis.
It's like your body goes into hibernation, but you're not really aware that it did that. You find yourself unable to do things, like cleaning the house, interacting with friends and making decisions but you talk yourself into thinking you have very good reasons for all of that. You have a parasite inside you, and no matter how often it has crept up on you, it is still almost impossible to determine how deep it has gone in and taken over.

But when the blanket is lifted you realise your idle hands have not been idle because you are lazy but because your body had shut off.

Since yesterday I have cleaned almost the entire house, started sanding a chair and am contemplating painting a wall downstairs.

My blanket was lifted and my idle hands made a fist.





For me, to remember: I made a much darker b&w version, but it looked angry and my wedding ring looked like brass knuckles. And I guess I AM angry (or it wouldn't have come out like that) but I think this softer version is more how I really am, so I went with this. Though I am very much torn as the darker one appeals to my dramatic side so badly :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.