Lali's World

By Lali

Wine and party

This is a bit of an emergency last minute blip. The weather was awful today in Edinburgh and I was working all day, so I didn't have many opportunities for taking a picture. Basically this morning I had my umbrella in one hand and in the other I carried the leftovers of my birthday cake, because I decided to give them to my work mates. I don't like thowing food away. So, in short, I didn't have a free hand to grab my camera and take a picture! Then, on my way back it was too dull for pictures.

As tonight I'm having some wine with my tea before I go out with my friends, I decided that this would be a bit representative of what's going on: Wine and party! Hahaha! I know, sorry, not a very good excuse and a bit of a bizarre picture. I'll try and make a bigger effort tomorrow.

Work was busy and I stayed for a bit of overtime as well, so I'm a bit knackered, but hey, I'll still go out for a drink with my friends. It's going to be a dress up party. Although not everybody is wearing a costume, I might make an effort and even wear a wig. We'll see!

Thanks very much for your birthday wishes and comments. I hope your day was not so dull and busy as mine! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.