Fairly good father

The father's day lie in was a huge success. At least, Mandy enjoyed it. Me, I was up at 8.30. The breakfast was good though and when we eventually got moving and took ourselves across the water to the House of the Binns, we had a fine time wandering around the acres, gazing cross the Forth trying to spot our house. A nice wee guided tour too although the PhD in Dalyell family history that Ewan had to sit to get himself a peacock feather was ridiculous. For example, "discuss the contribution of Gen Tam Dalyell to the victories in the Napoleonic Wars and the lessons for modern conflict" is a bit advanced for a seven year old.

A wee sleep in the car park at Tesco while Mandy got the tea in and we were off to meet the Moores at The Ship for an aperitif. It's how every Sunday should be although it did leave me a wee bit sleepy, groggy, dopey, greedy, tearful, bashful and doc. After I'd cooked my own father's day tea and packed the kids off to bed, I fell asleep again while my photo uploaded. Perfect. Off to bed now.

Oh, and I misheard Ellen asking me if I'd be her fairy godfather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.