Nell's World

By nell2803

Old Fence

It is dry here today and (whisper) it is to be dry all day.

After the excitement of seeing Elvis perform yesterday thought it best to stay closer to home today.

I did, however, take the camera with me on the dog walk. I did try a few shots that could have been good if I had had an accomplice with me as trying to set the timer and get the dog in the right position just didn't work.

Back home, looking for something to take a photo of I was drawn to the texture of the old fence that was blown down in the high winds a few weeks ago. Although I liked the colour and texture of the wood I felt it needed something more.

The weathered terracotta pot with the vibrant geranium seemed to fit the bill. Think I like the end result.

Can see the texture best large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.