Lali's World

By Lali

A different perspective 4

In the absence of sun a lamp post will do!

This is what the sky looked like this morning in Edinburgh. It rained a bit, but then the sky cleared. Unfortunately I couldn't enjoy this wonderful sight to the full because I spent all day indoors working!

Today on my way to work, in the Royal Mile, I saw a man lying on the floor and some ambulance men trying to lift him up. I was later informed that the poor guy had had a heart attack. I hope he's ok now.

Changing the subject, I've started reading a book about buddhist meditation, which I'm finding utterly interesting. I might actually try it and see if it will help me to change the way I'm thinking and make me feel better about myself. I like the poem "The Door" by Miroslav Holub. By this poem he encourages us to take a fresh look at our lives by opening the door. It goes like this:

Go and open the door.
Maybe outside there's
a tree, or a wood,
a garden,
or a magic city.

Go and open the door.
Maybe a dog's rummaging.
Maybe you'll see a face,
or an eye,
or the picture
of a picture

Go and open the door.
If there's a fog
it will clear.

Go and open the door.
Even if there's only
the darkness ticking,
even if there's only
the hollow wind,
even if
nothing
is there,

go and open the door.

At least
there'll be
a draught.

Long day at work, hence the late blip. I'll try to catch up now with all your blips. Thanks very much for all your comments. I hope you all had a wonderful day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.