Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Dinner

I had a "cute" blip all ready to go of the raccoon drinking out of my birdbath but then a neighbor walked over for prosecco on the deck......lots of chatting.....We were going to take her home in the boat and we saw Mr. Heron patiently looking for dinner near the dock. I went for the camera. H. took her home. Now I have been trying to figure out what kind of very wiggly worm is dinner - there are 49 pages of worms in our "Marine Life of the Pacific Northwest" bible and nothing seems just right. any ideas???? I think it's a flatish worm at least 8" long....sort of orangey....I think you can enlarge it - I also wanted to see the rocks and the water....
Anyway, the light was pretty good for backlighting it and the wind is whipping the sea around a bit. It's around 7PM and the tide is fairly high (so that worm is very intertidal...) It's NOT warm out!

Finished cleaning out my little fountain pond in the backyard so now the raccoons will have a whole, much larger bathtub to play in. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.