Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

"On the wire" in Trincomali Channel

Flat water this morning, thank goodness, as we finally got to collect our bigger boat, all spiffed up with new parts, from Ganges. (where we were 2 days ago in wind and very choppy water --I actually changed the Wed blip to show the water.....) Just couldn't do any more shopping after 9 shops on Wed so I drove the little boat back and stopped to take pictures - it was all so grey and getting darker by the minute. H was delayed leaving the marina because of other customers so I beat him back by 1/2 hour. Here I am almost back to our little island --Trincomali Channel is a main shipping channel through the Gulf Islands- that's Saltspring Is. behind - and decided to use this for the cheery bits of red on this tug and barge, although I admit I am partial to shots of shorelines... Not sure what's in the container -could be wood products... Not much activity out here today, except for the sky. And yes, it did rain, but not until after noon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.