Carmel's flowers

Is this right - isn't today meant to be mid summer??? An appalling day, wall to wall torrential rain, fog and it's so damp and cold tonight we've lit the wood burner!!
We indulged in an end of term staff lunch which went on for four hours and involved many courses- I thought we were just having a sandwich! I had the most enormous creme brulee I've ever seen - the size of a dinner plate! The craic was hilarious and school was paying so all good! Carmel, one of the teacher's was leaving, so I made her up a little bunch of flowers from my garden - the only splash of colour in a slate grey day.

We've just finished off the remains of last night's redcurrant crumble too, so I am well and truly full! Have a great weekend everyone and hope the sun makes an appearance at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.