a town called E.

By Eej

Day III/Wrapped around ...

... those little paws, we are.


More progress today. Breakfast was appealing enough for her to come to the kitchen while I was preparing it. And it was tasty enough to eat almost all of it.
The Beloved went out to get more canned food as we ran out.
He called me all excited at work to tell me that when he came back Harley came out to the kitchen and stared at him. And everyone knows that is cat-speak for: "food. want. now." So, he gave her some of the new bought food and she snarfed it up.
And then he called me again before leaving for work that she had wanted more. And ate it.

When I came home she did the same thing with me, so I gave her maybe a tablespoon and she pretty much inhaled it.

After I gave her her medication she sat underneath the table looking at me remarkably indignant while washing the antibiotics off of her that she made me smear all over her face.

She is still very weak and slow moving, with odd intermittent breathing and we still need to go to the vet next week to check if the splodges around her heart are gone but for now things are looking up and MY breathing is better :)

And thank you so much, everyone that managed to read my entire write up yesterday and had lovely encouraging things to say.


I figured I'd let my boss know about the insurance agent trainwreck yesterday and he was appalled.
Then he said: "So, not worth the free pizza then?"
Me: "I didn't even get to eat pizza, none of it was meat-free!"
Him: "Aw, maaaaaan!"
Me: "I KNOW! "




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.