Lali's World

By Lali

A different perspective 6

There's a tree watching you from that balcony! It's alright, this tree won't harm you in any way.

"We say we love flowers, yet we pluck them. We say we love trees, yet we cut them down. And some people still wonder why some are afraid when told they are loved"

Anonymous.

It makes sense! I'll tell you something, I've been single-ish for about three years now and I've learned a few things in the process. If you are on a date and you decide not to stay with that person for whatever reason, tell them "I love you". You won't see them again! It works! Believe me! Hahahaha! As to what to do on the opposite situation, that's still a mystery to me. Guys to me are still a bizarre outer planetary species that I'm still trying to figure out! One day, maybe...

Changing the subject, we had a strange day today at work. It was rather quiet in the morning due to the Armed Forces Day parade through the Old Town. But then it really picked up in the afternoon and we got extremely busy towards the end of the day. This being a really long week, I'm feeling exhausted!

Now relaxing at home with a glass of wine. Can't wait to my day off on Monday!

Thanks very much for your comments! Yes it could be an elephant trunk as well! Hahaha! I hope you're all having a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.