The Jolly Judge

This nice small pub is just off the Royal Mile. It's quite cosy inside and has a few tables outside in case you want to enjoy some cold fresh air while you're having your drink.

I was struggling to find something to blip today. Yes, it happens sometimes. I took some street shots I was not happy with and then I saw the pub, looking very nice with the tree leaves. In a way, it sort of summarises my day. Believe it or not, I was in quite a happy mood this morning (jolly). It must have been my recharged batteries. My mood changed a little bit though after lunch, I have to admit. Not easy going back to work after your holidays.

But I was glad my attendance was not longer required for jury duty today (judge). It was a relief because it was the first time I was doing it and I was feeling a bit nervous about it.

Not much more happening today. I was glad that, at least, it wasn't raining!

Back to work tomorrow.

Thanks very much for your nice comments, stars and hearts on my latest blip! I hope you all had a good start of the week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.