Lali's World

By Lali

A different perspective 7

One of the things we find most difficult to cope with in this life is the fact that things change. We want them to stay the same when things are going well, but even if they are not perfect, we don't particularly like them changing either, we like staying in our comfort zone. Change is going into the unknown and that can be scary. With that, I'm not saying that everybody is scared of change, many people aren't. But that's what generally happens. And things will change for sure, all the time, that's a fact of life!

This is Victoria Street in Edinburgh. I like this perspective because it looks like it's turning round, and I can imagine that while it happens, the windows will open and everything inside these houses will start falling out of the windows, and then the whole street will be upside down. Scary thought!

When things inevitably change we just have to look at them from a different perspective and try to adapt to their new outlook. Only in this way we can just get on with our lives.

Quietish day at work today. It's been a long week and I'm glad I'll be off tomorrow.

Tomorrow we have a pre-season staff party at work where we have to dress up. The theme is called "nursery nonsense". Not very inspiring for me, but anyway, we have to dress as anything related to childhood, such as nursery rhyme characters. I'll just dress as a doll! Hahaha!

Thanks very much for all your comments. I'm glad you're enjoying my new theme. I hope you all had a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.