Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Wise Woman, Burns Birthplace Museum, Alloway

Part of Midsummer Murder event in Alloway today, to raise funds for Cash for Kids. Our first visit to the recently opened Robert Burns Birthplace Museum. There were several dressed up characters around the village, to bring the Tam O'Shanter poem to life.

When I asked if I could take her photograph, she was very willing to pose. Difficult to get the right exposure with the contrast of white and black clothing. She was very patient as I tried various settings. I have agreed to send her some of my shots, as she is a local Storyteller, and might want to use them in the future.

We enjoyed the museum visit, so much on display. We then walked to the cottage, and the Auld Kirk before treating ourselves to dinner at the Brig O'Doon House Hotel.

True to form, CJ blipped a new footbridge which leads from the Museum to Burns Cottage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.