The second half of life..

By twigs

Whenever I think.........

.......of the 'South Pacific' my mind always goes to an old movie I remember watching as a youngster called, funnily enough, 'South Pacific'

I loved it - even at the young age I was then, I remember it had quite an impact on me. The lingering feeling I recall from the movie is of being on a South Seas, white sand beach in beautiful sunshine, coconut palms along the beach and a feeling of warm-fuzzies when they sang this song.

For reasons beyond my comprehension I was reminded of all this this evening when I shot this silhouette against a rapidly fading sunset (just ignore the power lines cutting through the image - not enough time to find somewhere else to shoot from!)

Strange that my lingering memory should be such an acute contrast to the [literally!] freezing cold temperature of this image. Brrrrr!

Ah well - I can always dream :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.