challenge

By jkj10

Sweet Ezra and his Pretty Mama

When I first joined blip I wasn't entirely sure what the protocol was regarding commenting on other people's children. I so enjoyed the journals that chroniclalled the joys and struggles of early childhood. I held back from commenting until Megan started visiting me daily and inviting me to do so in return. Then Katie's Mum invited me into her life along with Khadra mother of little Ezra. I have to admit to having become rather besotted by the little man. He always looks so full of life and happiness. When she mentioned that she was moving to Sweden I suggested we meet up for a little mini shoot in St Pancras station. Ezra is absolutely adorable and his mother even more so. He was not an easy baby to catch. That boy is fast! But we did manage to capture a few really lovely expressions.

I am sure you have noticed that I tend to favour a more pensive expression when I photograph children but this one sums the two of them up so well. Sparkling with their love for one another.

What a great pleasure it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.