Samika

Samika works all the time. Weekdays in an office and weekends presenting a radio show. She hopes to break into children's television. I felt really pleased that we both managed to carve out an hour to shoot together. It has been a really busy moment in both of our lives.

Samika and I are both from a family of six children. In the position of oldest middle. It does seem that large families have a certain dynamic where every one plays a special role.

Off to do some festival shopping for Isabella. Luckily Alison, a seasoned festival Mum, sent us a fact and shopping list. I am lucky that her daughter (who is one year older) breaks in all these rites of passages. It's good to have a blip friend who will tell me what to expect (and soothe my frayed nerves, thanks A. xx)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.