challenge

By jkj10

Indi as Ophelia

Another in a series inspired by paintings.

I have been wanting to shoot Indi as Ophelia since the day I met her. We suddenly found ourselves against the clock today . I planned on shooting at Elizabeth's. She was is literally moving out of her fabulous home as we were shooting. We were determined to use her outdoor bath for the shoot rather then a murky pond somewhere. A bit of a rush around this morning to collect vines and flower petals. We had very tricky conditions. Even on this very hot day the pool was freezing. Indi found it rather difficult to look like life was slipping away from her while shivering. She was such a trouper though. She has an amazing inner calm.

Every member of Eilzabeth's family mucked in. It was so much fun.

I'd like to try this again. Perhaps shooting in better lighting conditions later in the day. The light was very harsh on her eyes Next time I will bring a small floatation device to pop under her. I had always intended to but I forgot it. She had to strain her neck to stay afloat. A higher ladder to get a better angle on the face. Maybe even a wider lens. Definitely more vines as well. I loved how the dress looked though. I'd certainly use that again.

A few more from today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.