Parachute Regimental Association

Paddington station was packed full of people today. I hadn't realised that it was Henley today. I also hadn't realised how little I know about Henley. A couple of rowers in stripy blazers gave me a quick history lesson. Basically rowing and picnics and a chance to get drunk on champagne.

Mr. Schaefer was collecting for the London Branch of the Parachute Regimental Association. There were several gents about in uniform today but Tom was so happy to be asked and he had such an excellent moustache. He held my hand while he told me a bit about his work. I'd really like to photograph him again.

Thank you all so much for the wonderful response to Ophelia yesterday. I haven't had a chance to respond to comments or favourites. I hope to be in at a reasonable hour tonight so I can catch up then.

Tonight is Spencer's big stage debut. I am going to try really hard not to cry. I don't exactly imagine that will be possible.

a few more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.