The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Blue blip

Ally very kindly humoured me today. He drove me to see the lavender fields of Somerset. We did have a wee journey to get there, but I loved it and only spent a small fortune in their shop.

I resisted blipping the "Art class" that were painting it. I resisted blipping the Ladies in Lavender that were Oo-ing at the spectacle. I resisted the Lavender flavoured Icecream and I resisted their £2 photgraphy voucher to stay and photgraph to my heart's content, so you'll just have to put up with this offering.

Well I am Scottish!

Just watched "Oor" Andy win through to play Nadal in the Semi Finals of Wimbledon. Guess our plans for that day may be somewhat curtailed. I can't wait, or can I?

Watch out, it's gonna get messy methinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.