The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

High Weston Summer

Our last wee trip of our summer holiday was to Weston Super Mere.

Luckily we had a lovely warm cottage to go back to, these poor souls only had half a tent.

The, "We will stay and enjoy the beach!" mentality is truely Brittish and totally barking mad. I must have soft foriegn genes in me, or I am just Scottish.

After we were fleeced by a lovely wee student, taking the money for the "Sand sculpture" exhibition, (which was good, but not worth £3.50 for an exhibition which the weather was steadily ruining) and we came out after 10 minutes. We set off and went exploring instead and found a place called Bawdrip. We didn't stay there long either! Our holiday books were finished in the peace and warmth of Sand Bay in the car.

We finished off the day with dinner, at a great Italian restaurant in Glastonbury, but I upset the waiter by refusing to let him de-bone my sea bass. Years ago, my big bro taught me how to get all the fish off the bone without a bone getting near my mouth. As for that lesson, it must've been lost with the years.

A lovely little Melon Vodka to finish the evening..........g'night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.