The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Shhh! Don't say it....

We went to see the Scottish play tonight at the Tramway in Glasgow, with Alan Cummings, curtesy of blip and The Scottish National Theatre, who donated the tickets.

Alan Cummings was outstanding playing all of the multi- faceted characters of the cast himself. The alternative setting was provoking, but it took me a while to appreciate what he was doing. The tecnical support was spot on too.
The standing ovation was as expected and he was most gracious in accepting it all.

I wouldn't hesitate going to see Allan in anything else he cares to participate in.

Many thanks to blip for allowing me the chance to go. I dragged Ally along too, to try and instill some culture into him. ( I hope the snoring didn't disturb anyone).
;-)

Earlier we met up with Sis for late lunch in S.Queensferry. It was lovely to see her again. It's so good to have friends that you can relax and have fun with after months without seeing each other.

After the theatre we were ravenous and managed to scoff half a kilo of mussels each at the Mussel Inn, before returning home late, tired but satisfied with a wonderful day out.

Tomorrow I may see the morning, but I may not. It will be my first day of "Nothing planned" for a wee while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.