Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Puppy chill time

Today I have worked from home - such a relief after busy few long days. Last nights plumber's 'do' was not so bad. I did indulge in a couple of G&Ts and no adverse affects, if anything they kept me awake!!

I have trawled through my to-do list today so it has felt like a productive day. Popped out this afternoon and stocked up on my holiday essentials like lotions and potions. I also treated myself to a new maxi dress - you cant have too many of these can you? I also bought the boys a new dog bead for upstairs and collected Mr G a pair of trainers we had ordered. So we have all been treated.

The Blip is Casper in the snug, one of my favourite rooms. The shelves are piled with books, photos and candles and we have a comfy battered leather sofa. There is no telly in there it is purely for chilling and Casper makes the most of it.

Dinner is in the oven, I am taking the dogs a walk and then we are settling down to watch last night's Apprentice (I still don't know who has gone).

Friday tomorrow......yeah!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.