Olympic Torch

When the rain was battering down at 630am I contemplated giving the Torch relay a miss......so glad that I didn't though as it was brilliant. And it means my Blip is of the Torch and added to the hundreds who have already Blipped this....Sorry for those who are sick of seeing it I'm guessing you didnt go and see it yourself.

I clearly feeling hormonal as I felt all emotional when I saw the warm up truck things that got people shouting out by giving out lots of freebies......I was less emotional when I actually saw the torch!

I was genuinely surprised by how people were down to see it, the pubs were all open to make the most of the high footfall and general spirits were very high.

Just back from M&S - Dine for 2 meal purchased despite the £115 shop already done this week. And a few cakes were purchased as a friend is popping round later, after we have been to Kingsbury Water Park with the dogs.

A night in for us tonight, despite some friends wanting to go out. We have had weeks and weeks of stuff going on and the next few are mental too so I put my foot down and told 'im in doors we are vegging tonight - cant wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.