Northern Exposure

By Northern

Grey skies.

This morning went really well!

Had to be in Kirkwall for a dentist appointment at 8.45am, which was a bit of a shock to the system. Not the dentist appointment, that was fine... well, as fine as 2 replacement fillings can be... but having to be somewhere at that time. Not used to that at all.

In fact I was so not used to it I managed to leave my car lights on. (The forecast low cloud cover was pretending to be fog). And of course by the time I had been to the dentist, the library, dragged the kids round some shops, then the kids dragged me round some shops, had coffee and cake and then got back to the car...

...flat battery! I couldn't believe it, never done that before.

I don't intend to ever do it again.



Smell Diary

The dental surgery. Overpowering. Not unpleasant though. No idea what all those individual smells are but they add up to one you just don't forget. Also being able to breathe through my nose made the actual process of getting dental work done a lot easier. So another result for the polyp removal.

And, at last, I could smell the cows today. Briefly but I did get a good whiff of eau de bovine.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.