King Richard

Hello, birthday boy! Celebratory festivities. Crawfish and crab boil. Mmm. Delicious. Delectable.

I've discovered a new favorite drink: Hendrick's gin, San Pellegrino Limonata, Passion fruit, and sonic ice. Um. Yes. Please. I'll have another. And another. Et cetera.

Sooo.. I've been drinking a lot of gin this weekend. Some might say too much, but those people suck, so ... get off me.

My mom and I went wine shopping for my dad's birthday. We got some ridiculously great (looking/sounding/rated) wines for him. One is a 2007 Chateau Montelena Cabernet Sauvignon that needs to age for 30+ years. So... in or around 2037, I can't wait to drink it! Another is a Brunello di Montalcino (love those..), and some other wines I wasn't familiar with but can't wait to drink nonetheless.

I personally picked out a 2000 Barolo (one of my fave wines.. but I really do love anything Italian and most other reds -- save French, for the most part).

This weekend is pretty hard on my family. Very emotional days coming up with regards to last July 3/4th. Thinking of you, Ted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.