Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Shoes

This is a photo from a photo shoot that I had today at the park. I photographed a friend and her three boys. Her oldest had just learned how to tie his shoes. He was very proud of that and thrilled to show me his newly learned skill. Today was probably my best photo shoot thus far. It just worked and kept on working. The park was full of interesting angles and perspective and the three little boys were very cooperative.

I think that the 'jumping' and 'racing one another' type of photographs really added a spark of fun into them feeling like they had to get their pictures taken. Some of my favorite pics of the day are of the three of them sprinting towards the camera. Or jumping as high into the air as they could (oldest boy with lots of air, middle boy getting a little, and littlest boy thinking that he jumped the highest of them all.....but with his little feet still on the ground). That might have just sounded confusing but it was a funny sight.

So out of dozens of darling photographs today of a very special Mommy with her adorable boys, I chose the shoes. Because these shoes, or I should say 'the laces', were a big deal for this family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.