Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Light

When I see magnificent light, I go into a 'Oh my gosh I need to shoot those eyes' type of a zone. My close one's know this about me. So here she was, one of my favorite friends in the world, mid conversation and I had to pick up my camera that was right next to me and snap a few pics. Luckily she is a photographer and completely understands the 'love of lighting' that easily distracts all of us who are dedicated to this art.

I got about five snaps out. My goal was and usually is....the eyes. I wanted crisp, clear and completely in focus eyes. And of course she is such a doll so I knew that the photograph would turn out just as envisioned. We spent a lot of today discussing photography. 'Talking Shop' as we call it. The kids played this afternoon and it gave us a chance to chill in the backyard and just chit chat. It is very appropriate having her portrait as tonight's blip.

Today was so mellow and laid back. We all really enjoyed it. It was so nice to not go anywhere. After our friends left, the kids and I got into a huge water fight. My son got me with the hose immediately. So I ran around the lawn trying to dodge the stream of water that shooting in every direction. Finally he got me square on. I was soaked and laughing so hard trying to fake him out with which way I was going to run. Then I got the hose and it was over for him staying dry. He got drenched too. But I was much easier on him than he was on me. We kept my daughter in the free zone most of the time. She ran through the sprays but I know that she wouldn't have appreciated getting hit with the spray of the hose. And my son respected her wishes so she made out pretty good in the dry clothes department. It was a warm day so the water felt very refreshing. And it was so funny to me that when we got back inside, my daughter turned on our fireplace to warm up. It was like 80 degrees outside. So there they were, the two of them, warming their toes by the hearth.

Today was a good memory day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.