Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Teaching Moment

There isn't ANYTHING in the world that my husband wouldn't do for our children. I really have never met anyone like him before. His entire life is dedicated to our two small kids and our family. And the most wonderful part of his devotion is that our kids absolutely know that about him. They know that he will always be there for them. I can see that they truly understand how loved and cherished they are. And that has been our goal from day one.

Today I was able to capture yet another 'Teaching Moment'. Our son was getting a lesson on 'standing on the skateboard'. He had a super tight hold on my husband's arm as he was being led down the path. But as time went on, he started to catch on and gain a little bit of balance himself. I felt pride watching the two of them rolling down the street together. Our little boy is going to be the same kind of father that my husband is because of the example that he being led by. His children will look at him with the same amount of awe that he he has when he looks into his Daddy's eyes. And our daughter, well she just has him wrapped around her little finger and I am certain that she will have a high level of confidence and self esteem as she grows older largely due to the close relationship that she has and will always have her Daddy (and Mommy too of course :)).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.