Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Dunes

The Dunes. Really an extraordinary phenomenon if you stop to think about it. Pure fine grain white sand. Mountains and mountains of sand. As far as your eye can see. It's like you are literally on a different planet when you are standing in the middle of the dunes. Swirling wind creating artistic patterns in the sand. Again, it is extraordinary.

The contrast of the pure white sand set against the deep blue sky caught my attention for today's blip. I took several pictures using my 18-55mm. It's my version of a wide angle lens now that I use my nifty fifty almost exclusively. When I got in the car to view the photos on my camera, I noticed some grain in the photographs and then realized that my ISO was at 800. Oh no, that wasn't going to work for this shot so I set it to 100 and took a few more quick shots. This being one of them.

And then when I loaded this photo tonight I realized, Aaah, my camera was set to 800 because of my moving water blip a couple of days ago....so that means that I most definitely forgot to change the setting for my portrait blip yesterday. Now it makes sense why I was wasn't completely satisfied with the quality of that photograph. So long story short, note to self to check my ISO every know and again.

Learning moments.......constantly having learning moments.

--------------And my cute kiddie story for the day-----------------------

My daughter singing her "ABC's" in the car today and instead of ending the song with, "next time won't you sing with me".

Her version goes: Next time I'n-a sing-a you. A-you, you, you. You. You. You.

Makes me my heart swell with pride. She might just be a future American idol after all.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.