The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Benjamin Guggenheim

It was school gala evening. Class 4 did a play about the Titanic. Art played a character named Benjamin Guggenheim who was one of the passengers on that ill fated ship. Art was wearing a Boden jacket. I feel sure Mr Guggenheim would have gone for something more Savile Row but we couldn't get anything off the peg. He did really well. Much more confident than he has been at previous galas. He looked like he was actually enjoying himself this time. I think he has an excellent teacher in Mr Warne.
This was taken with the Samsung I won. It's early days but if anything it makes me realise what an excellent camera and lens the GF1 with 20mm is.
Maybe should have sold it on without even opening the box - but I couldn't resist a fiddle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.