The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

I'm just a mercenary

I've been entering lots of competitions lately. Hence a few of my pics are in a camera mag. I feel a little duped. I thought I was entering a competition for one shot to win but they turned it into a Reader's Gallery type thing and published six (all ex blips!). I still won a camera but having used six of the pics that means they won't be legible to be used in any other contest where they state it must not have been previously published in a UK magazine. And I'm not too fussed about the camera either. Cor what an undeserving miserable old sod I really am. And I didn't mention blip in the blurb - I thought it was just a little byline type thing they wanted. Although blipfoto is mentioned elsewhere in the mag.
Tilly is pleased - she's going to show all her school pals that she's in a magazine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.