Big Hill

By bighill

Iris & Grass in the Wind!

Stunningly hot and sunny day....yup...summer is upon us...i'm happy, but rather exhausted!

A great day at the market....lots of good sales and lovely conversations! One rather irritating customer:

Here's the Scene....family of 4 from just outside Toronto, browsing the pottery, chatting....trying to choose a mug...finally Dad, picks out the one he feels is the right fit....the price tag is clear - it is $22 (a bargain if you ask me!!!)...he plops it down on the table in front of me, and said....

"i'll give you $20 even...."

"it's $22 " said I....

"i'll give you $20 even..." said he....again, as if i didn't quite understand his meaning....

"it's $22" i repeat, with a rather smug smile on my face (I mean, really :) )

He placed the mug back on the table and walked away!!!

You have to laugh, folks like that blow my tiny mind!!!

I'm still laughing!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.