Blue zoom

Went to the Trafford Centre to buy some tea from Whittards. Ended up spending a few hundred quid on a super duper BIG lens! (Did get some tea though!)

Fortunately had my camera bag and tripod in the car, so after finishing my purchases I stood by my car with a Ginger Latte and took photos of the beautifully lit domes on the top of the building. I was a significant distance away so I'm really pleased at how much detail the new lens captured! More than made up for the many strange looks I got off passing strangers for standing in the carpark taking photos

Fingers crossed for decent weather tomorrow so I can go and capture the birdies tomorrow!

Some other photos from the last couple of days - the ones that didn't make the cut!

Nights, lights and explosions gallery

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.