a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Evening sunflowers

Such a fun day today! Jack and I were invited to one of his friends from schools house for a summer party!

It was a HOT one again today....but the kids all had so much fun on the bouncer, in the sprinkler and going on the tractor ride. The adults had a nice time talking and getting to know each other and there was plenty of yummy food!

At the end of the party...all of the kids got their own fishing nets and they went down to the river at their house to catch pollywogs and fish. Jack caught a pollywog and was pretty excited about that! But unfortunately, just before leaving, Jack ended up having a little melt down....he was hot and overtired from being on vacation this week, it all just caught up to him. It was pretty embarassing to me, but the other parents assured me that 'it happens'. By the time we got to the car, he was fine.

We got home, ate some dinner, then I headed over to Buttonwood Farms where every year they plant thousands of sunflowers in a few fields. They are so pretty, and the sun was setting when I got there. I'm sure you will see many pictures of sunflowers this week from me....I manage to work my way over there practically everyday they have them before they are all cut to sell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.