hello again

By admirer

DO YOU KNOW

where the butterflies sleep? A simple question, perhaps there is an easy answer, but as I now am fascinated, as many other blippers, I guess, are by the ephemere creatures, I wonder. Under the fallen leaves perhaps, or in little holes in the earth.
As I dream last days hefty, not exaclty heavenly, I asked Piet Hein also this question, where are our dreams when we are awake? Do they sleep and where?
In a compartiment or are they somewhere materialized in our bones perhaps.
No answer given, the question looses its interest soon enough.
Yesterday there were such beauties, yellow butterflies, and today I waited for the sun to come out and the little ones come for food, I only saw one of them and she hastely flew away spotting me. So I had to do with the white one.

The haiku:

Why do I so love the little ones
in their nice dresses
this summer?

And the proverb from the book was written by Pope:

Who breaks a butterfly upon a wheel?





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.