WHAT KEPT ME AWAKE SO LONG LAST NIGHT?

It is a rhetorical question and if I can not find the answer, you certainly can't find one for me.
Fact is that I awoke late, it was already nine o'clock and the sky was grey wherever I looked. Outside it felt fresh but not disagreeable, I gave the birds their oatmeal, myself tea and müssli and saw the flowers covered with insects.It gave me the opportunity to use the macro lens and learn again what and why it does.
I was fascinated by an almost transparant grasshopper on a white umbellifera flower, but she turned her tiny face away from me and even crept upon the downside of the flower.
The butterfly on the buddleia was co-operative however.
After lunch I thought that a little siesta would do me good and it did!
I feel thankful for all the sweet comments, stars and heart for my yesterday's picture. The interaction in blipland gives me an incentive for trying to make delightful photos most of the time, not only for myself.

My haiku:

Purple buddleai
Spreading her branches so wide
A seat for butterflies

And the greek proverb:

It is not fitting for a woman (or man) of counsel to sleep the whole night through.

Edit. On second thoughst I think the butterfly is an Atalanta.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.