I Don't Believe It!

Best viewed Lil Larry is a star large!

Well he did exactly what I wanted him to do! He watched with great interest as I stuck the numbers to the garden bench & within seconds of me setting my camera up, he was down & he posed & posed... no worms needed, he did it like it was the most natural thing in the world & then he looked down at the numbers... that was it for me - 365th image sorted! I'm not a photoshop girl, I'm a hands on, cut & paste person, but then who needs photoshop when you have a little star like this?!

I truly can't believe I've reached my 365th! It's been a long road, a learning curve, especially with my new camera, but most of all, it's been about this fantastic website & you guys - your encouragement, support, stars, hearts, comments - for the last month it's certainly been overwhelming & I can't thank you all enough! And of course the one person I need to thank is Molly, for just being there at the start, I miss her every day on here... I'm already feeling tearful, so I shall stop there!

A few blips of mine which I've liked over the 365:

Autumn Leap

Light Fantastic

Beauty Tip

The Thrill of the Chase

But really out of everything, there are a few blips that really stand out for me, of course you've all guessed, Dad of Lil'Larry, Larry Legs:

Attention Larry Legs!

Larry Perfect

Special Larry Legs Pin up poster - please download if you like! :)


Which brings me to his son, Lil' Larry - even though I had taken the shot for todays, I still wanted to try out some more, almost! & proud pose, but the numbers have lost their colour - notice the subtle colouration - 3 in dark brown, 6 in red & 5 in greyish/white - the colours of a robin.. :)

To finish off, I received an email from Blipcentral a few days back saying as it's my 365th blip coming up, they wanted to write a piece about myself & my blip life & send it to my local media - I've answered the questions, sent it off & hopefully it will be appearing in a local paper here soon! I was quite chuffed to be chosen!

Actually to really finish off, a big THANK YOU & HUGS to you all & to some very special blippers on here, I want to name you all, but knowing my rubbish memory I'll miss a lot out, but hopefully you know who you are... (my Spotlight buddy take note...) ;-) xxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.