Very pleasant

A VERY pleasant day - the sun shone, I met my 'blip twin' Mylo and we had a great time, coffee at Port and Fi, blipping the street performers (except I committed the cardinal blip sin of leaving my memory card in my PC, luckily there's a camera shop on the Mound), strolling through the Grassmarket, Chinese performers from Chengdu in the Ross Bandstand (including a panda), looking for Stills and failing (22 Cockburn St, we walked past it) and then David Mach at the City Art Gallery. Amazing how you can meet someone for the first time, find you have so much in common (well we are ladies of a CERTAIN age and we can both remember when Cockburn Street only sold jeans) and talk non stop for 4 hours! (Note to Joe - do you REALISE what you have started?)

We parted at John Lewis and I went on a carpet hunt before heading to the Pleasance Courtyard for my first Fringe Show - Ed Reardon's Writers' Burdens'. An audience of more people 'of a certain age' and you had to have followed the R4 show for it to make sense but I laughed.

Sat in the Pleasance Courtyard in the sun - doesn't it look almost almost French? - with a glass of rose. Then it was a walk home via George Square and the weekly wine tasting at 'Peter Green'. I have such a great life and I love living here.

Bit of a diversion talking to S, our neighbour, with A about the roof - round and round the garden - and then home to iron #3's sons greens before he goes off to TA camp tomorrow and to open that bottle of rose. I'm a very good mother, I just hope he remembers that!

The Tattoo has started - fly past at 8.45 and fireworks after 10.

Edit - It's 'Foster's', not because we're all drinking Aussie beer but because they now sponsor the comedy award that used to be the 'Perrier'. I've now booked a ticket for the Tattoo - I'll start the 'no rain dance' now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.