Lali's World

By Lali

Fringe 4 - Passive "flyering"

This guy was just lying on the floor in the middle of the street. The flyers had been arranged around him so people would pick them up. (Quite a good looking guy, by the way! But that's maybe not the reason why I took this picture, hahaha!)

Their show is called "Orpheus" - described as "A chance encounter with a man on the run. A heavily-tattooed corpse. A stranger who might just be Death himself. Dark exploration of the nature of creativity and identity, with stunning interaction between stage and screen." Should I go and see it?

When I took this shot this morning it was sunny and warm. Later on it was pissing down in Edinburgh again! If you're ever thinking of visiting Edinburgh during the festival (or anytime for that matter), make sure you come reasonably waterproof! The poor guys going to see the Military Tattoo this evening were all wearing their plastic ponchos! They will have to sit under the pissing rain for over an hour. Not great!

Had to take an alternative route to get back home today since the Royal Mile was crowded with people going to see the aformentioned tattoo, so I'm glad I took my pictures this morning (yes, I took more than one, again!!! Hahaha).

Relaxing now. It's been a long day!

Thanks very much for all your comments and stars for my flying man blip! I hope you all had a nice day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.