Lali's World

By Lali

Fringe 5 - A soaked Rock 'n' Soul

Not a great day for taking outdoor pictures, since it was pissing down all day in Edinburgh. This is the best of the three I took.

I admire the guys that go out in the rain to promote their shows. Although I don't think it's fair that only one of the guys in the show has an umbrella over his head! Around them there's the usual Royal Mile mayhem during the festival.

Rock 'n' Soul is a theatre performance by a group called NUTS. The description of the show says: "Ever wondered what happens to a dry, drug-addicted, destructive, egocentric rock star when he arrives at God's golden gates? Of course you have! Rock 'n' Soul promises to light up your life - and your afterlife!"

Well, if it promises to light up my life, I might have to go and see it then!

Long day at work, and feeling really tired today. So far I've been working every day during the festival, so I haven't seen any shows, just the Royal Mile mayhem every day. That's why most of my shots are in the Royal Mile.

Thanks very much for you comments! I hope you all had a great day and a drier one as well! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.