Nursery Rhymes #4 Little Miss Muffet.

Little Miss Muffet sat on a tuffet
Eating her curds and whey,
Along came a spider,
Who sat down beside her
And frightened Miss Muffet away.


Little Miss Muffet is said to be Patience Muffet, stepdaughter of Dr. Muffet (1553-1604) a famous entomologist who wrote the first scientific catalogue of British Insects.

In my thinking of nursery rhymes my thoughts kept going back to the lovely days when I use to get The Kids ready for the Fancy Dress competition of Spring Bank Holiday Mondays. I couldn't think about the rhymes without remembering Sunday night/Monday morning panics to get the outfits done.

For the very first time I was tempted to do an archived blip. It shows katkatkat aged 14 months playing the lead role of Little Miss Muffet and rakane at 3 and a half enjoying being a scary spider!

I took a shot of our neighbours,now enormous, Leylandii hedge and our unkempt lawn where the original shot was taken and placed the old photo over it. Sorry, its pure nostalgia, but took just as long to prepare and edit as an other of my blips.




Sing a song of sixpence was here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.