earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Barden Bridge

Full Span

So I find myself posting my 100th consecutive daily blip. Nothing special or contrived here because that isn't really my style, and time hasn't permitted much creativity. It's been a very hectic day and a long one with work, but I did allow myself a short cycle up the Dale this evening. The River Wharfe is central to the landscape here but I've realised that it hasn't actually featured very much so far. I think it's only appearance was actually on Friday with Dales Way. This shot is taken just a few hundred yards downstream of the stretch of river featured there. It seems quite appropriate then to finally give our majestic local river star billing tonight for this anniversary blip!

I've not been able to catch up with anyone today, so apologies for that and many thanks for all the comments on yesterday's blip. That hit the mysterious spotlight for a short time this evening. It would be good to reflect a little on my blipping experience over this last three months. I might do that later in the week if time permits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.