Lali's World

By Lali

Fringe 8 - A soaked Fringe

Just arrived home after work. A long day!

It was really pelting down in Edinburgh today. All day long! When I went to work this afternoon, I took a slightly different route in order to get a picture from a different location than the Royal Mile, and guess what! The square where you usually find lots of performers and tourists was empty!! They were all hiding from the rain. So I found this discarded Fringe programme on the floor all soaked under the rain and I took a picture of it! No chance of getting a picture in the evening after work! So that'll be it today!

Rain pretty much describes today. Not much more. Just really busy at work.

Hoping to get a bit luckier tomorrow, although I think it's going to rain again!

Thanks very much for all your comments and stars! Very much appreciated! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.