Lali's World

By Lali

Fringe 7 - Street story telling

These two ladies were telling short stories to passers by and I took a picture of them. Around me there was the usual Royal Mile mayhem of assorted Fringe performers giving out flyers and promoting their shows, regular performers of the Royal Mile, tourists, locals, photographers, children, buskers, rickshaws... You get the picture!

I was off today. I got up a bit late because I went to bed a bit late last night. The hypnotist show was quite good! Many volunteers went on stage to be hypnotized, but not all of them could be. So the ones that couldn't reach the level of relaxation required were asked to return to their seats as the show moved on. In the end there were six left, and that's when the performance strated getting really funny!! The guys on stage were not embarrassed too much though, which was good. It's one of these shows that depend a lot on audience performance, and the audience yesterday was great! Good show on the whole!

Today I went to the gym and then I wandered along the festival crazy streets of Edinburgh. I'm glad it didn't rain today!

Feeling a bit sad about the riot stuff going on in England. Nowadays it seems that too much energy is wasted in negative and destructive aims and not enough used for positive, productive and creative purposes. Rather depressing...

Thanks very much for all your comments. I hope you all had a great day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.