Festival 7 - A tourist from beyond the grave

It's funny because the sign in Spanish at the back says "Mysteries from beyond the grave". The woman at the back seems to be eyeing him suspiciously..

So, as you can see we're getting tourists from everywhere here in Edinburgh during the festival. I'm sure we're getting visitors from outer space as well!

A bit of a strange day off. Last night I went to bed late because of the cupcakes and the chocolate birthday cake I was making and this morning I had to get up early because I had an appointment at the gym to get my new programme done (a different level of torture). I was exhausted. On my way back from the gym I had a walk around the Old Town in search of a festival blip, when I bumped into Clix who, I've just realised, has blipped a completely different thing. It was good to have a wee chat with him. I wonder how many blippers were out there.. The weather was lovely!

Back home I had a siesta for about an hour and later on I went to Tesco's for a couple of things, and there I bumped into Kevs. As he didn't see me when I approached him, I gave him a fright! Hahaha! Went home, took a carrot cake I had made and went to his place for a cup of tea and a chat! It was nice to catch up with him, I hadn't seen him for a while.

Back home now, having dinner and finishing the chocolate cake after that.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.