Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Venue

Work, swim, show, home for a quiet night in before diving tomorrow.

Fringe Show 17: The infection monologues (3*)

It has been said before that I have weird taste in entertainment. Certainly DrWKD has been on the receiving end of my depressing choices of plays and films. So today I picked a Fringe show about HIV. As you do. It was eight interlinked monologues about the experience of being diagnosed with and having HIV. It raised some interesting questions, said some hard truths, and did a pretty good job of challenging stigma. We were provided with pamphlets at the end which made it feel a bit 'educational' but that is maybe a good thing. I thought the play spoke for itself but I guess if people have questions afterwards they need to be directed to sources of support and information.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.