Wet, wet, wet

I'm sure I could write this working in plenty of relevant song titles but I'd be scared that people would think that I hadn't had to look them up or that I liked them. So I won't.

I was trying to think of something to say that wasn't just another report of how I'd cycled to work (all the way from home - 14.7miles, 1hr and 5 minutes giving a rather stately 13.6mph. Average 137bpm. I was rather pleased with that considering I haven't sat on the bike for a week and it's almost double my recent usual of 8 miles from Ingliston. Still, I decided not to cycle back - didn't want to push my luck and anyway it was obviously planning to piss down so I got the train to Inverkeithing and pootled along from there, taking photos as I went. Still got drenched but it was warm and fun.) but I wouldn't want to bore everyone with more stats and reports of how it was fun and nothing dangerous or disastrous happened.

Instead, I'll just say that Ewan went back to school today. Who knows what he got up to seeing as he'd forgotten by the time he got home and could barely remember being there at all by the time I got home. And then I deleted half my photos by unplugging her camera and clearing the card before it had even finished importing. Arse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.