Another bit of shiny

I managed to fill my day off with a bit of gardening, hacking through the grass that hadn't been cut for two weeks and more bike fiddling and fixing. The shiny is a chain tensioner that I fitted on my single speed. When you're chunkified, stomping on the pedals is pretty much how you get this thing moving and there's a tendency to pull the drive side of the wheel forward, making the wheel rub on the frame. This wee knick knack stops that. It also opens beer bottles. True. Only took five minutes but its the best looking thing I've done today.

The rest was fixing up my touring bike, which is a nice comfy things for longer rides. I'll need it on Sunday for the run to North Berwick. Part of the training for Glasgow to Edinburgh run. New chain, new tyres and a good clean and oil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.