Instography

By Instography

Two hundred

Since it's been a blistering hot day in our wee sun trap of a garden, it seems appropriate to have a sunflower opening up and pointing its face to the sky. It might be the last bit of sun we see this year.

So, 200 blips. Hardly seems to have taken any time at all since 100 and very enjoyable it's been too. Since my first hundred I've stopped the weekly themes and just concentrated on taking the kinds of photos I like taking and when I look back at them I'm pleasantly surprised - children, animals, frogs, portraits, plants and flowers, insects, street scenes - a random ragbag of pictures mostly found around the garden or on the way to work. But I like them more than the first 100, which now look like what they are - someone rediscovering photography and trying to get to grips with it again.

Thanks as ever to the folks of Blipcentral for providing the infrastructure for the obsession and to all those who drop by and leave kind words or constructive criticism. It's been nice to have an old obsession rekindled and now I can add new friends to the things I can thank Blip for. See you all again on 23 November for the 300th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.